2020 Crimson Gala

"celebrating making a difference through giving back to the students, educators, and non-profit leaders of collier county"


The Harvard Club of Naples cordially invites you to join us for the 2020 Crimson Gala at the Naples Yacht Club benefiting the Club's Schools & Education Fund and featuring guest speaker Harvard Professor Timothy Patrick McCarthy.

Professor McCarthy is an award-winning scholar and educator, public servant, and social justice activist who has taught on the faculty at Harvard University since 2005. He currently holds a joint appointment in Harvard's undergraduate honors program in History and Literature, The Graduate School of Education, and the John F. Kennedy School of Government, where he is Core Faculty at the Carr Center for Human Rights Policy. He is also Visiting Professor of Public Service and Social Justice at the University of Arkansas Clinton School of Public Service, as well as the Stanley Paterson Professor of American History in the Boston Clemente Course in the Humanities, a free college humanities course for low-income adults, and co-recipient of the 2015 National Humanities Medal. 


Other featured guests include:


Dr. Kamela Patton, Superintendent of Schools- Collier County



Eileen Connolly-Keesler, President and CEO of the Community Foundation of Collier County.




Evening Schedule

6:00 PM Cocktail Reception

7:00 PM Dinner and a Silent Auction

8:15 PM Speaking Program

Cocktail Attire

Complimentary Valet Parking 


This Event is Sold Out!

When: Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Time: 6:00 to 9:30 PM

Where: Naples Yacht Club,

700 14th Avenue South

Cost: $150 Per Person

$500 Friend of S&EF (includes 1 ticket and your name in the program)

$1000 Crimson Patron (includes 2 tickets and your name in the program)


Thank you to Morgan Wealth Management for being the lead sponsor for this evening!


Looks Who's Coming:
Lead Sponsor

Tom & Sandi Moran with Patrick, and  Don & Ashley Drury; Moran Wealth Management 

Crimson Patrons

Leo & Melina Au                                                                           Frank & Mugs Klapperich

Cheffy Passidomo                                                                          Bob & Peggy Landon

Bill Humenuk & Cynthia Dayton                                                 Bart & Leslie Lewis

Trey Farmer                                                                                  Don & Arlene Shapiro & guests

Howard & Pam Freedman                                                             David & Daryl Sissman

Ellen & Pat George                                                                         John & Delores Sorey

Pete & Mary Hart                                                                           John & Patricia Stotler

Glenn & Marlys Haughie                                                               Ted Trimmer

Al & Betsey Harris                                                                          Marilynne White

Tom & Eloise Ingram                                                                     Lew & Sylvia Whitman

Domenic & Molly Ferrante                                                            William & Joanie Goodman

Mark & Anne Rubin                                                                       Prentiss & Polly Higgins
Bruce & Barbara Wiegand

Friends of the Schools & Education Fund

Michael Feldman                                                                             Richard & Marion LeBer

Robert Hicks                                                                                   Verna & Bob Prentice

Peggy & Marty Lamb                                                                      Paul Matia

Marcia Kelley                                                                                   Marion Nettles

See below for more attendees coming to the event....

Contact Information:

Dede Schoenberg

HCN Club Administrator





12:00PM Mon 27 Jan 2020, Eastern timezone


Naples Yacht Club
700 14th Avenue South
Naples , FL 34102

[ Get Directions ]

Look Who's Coming:

William Humenuk
Marilynne White
John Levy
Gail Rothenberg
Trey Farmer
Donald Shapiro
Charles Rieger
Kathryn Rieger
Paul Huber
Nicki Huber
Richard LeBer
Barbara Evans
Paul Matia
Alan Laties
Deena Laties
Robert Landon
John Sorey
Delores Sorey
Howard Freedman
Michael Feldman
Alan Harris
Peggy Lamb
Frank Klapperich
Thomas Ingram
Eloise Ingram
Patricia Poling
Robert Poling
Richard Norris
Jane Yusen
Domenic Ferrante
Molly Ferrante
Patrick George
Ellen George
Lewis Whitman
Sylvia Whitman
T.L. Stebbins
Guest of T.L. Stebbins
Lynn Fischer
Guest of Lynn Fischer
John Wernette
Beverly Wernette
Charles Staley
William Goodman
Joanie Goodman
Jane Graham
Marla Weiss
Allen Weiss
Bart Lewis
Leslie Lewis
Robert Tedford
Kathi Tedford
Mary Schmidek
Mark Bitz
Gary Ferman
Mary Ferman
Jaclynn Faffer
  Naples Senior Center
Thomas Moran
Harold Trimmer
Guest of Harold Trimmer
Edward Cheffy
Keri Cheffy
Glenn Haughie
Marlys Haughie
Alex Hart
Mary Hart
John Stotler
Patricia Stotler
Robert Prentice
Robert Hicks
Sandi Moran
Ashley Drury
Don Drury
Marcia Kelley
Leo Au ( Bob Grady)
Melina Au (Anita Codey)
David Sissman
Daryl Sissman
Scott Harshbarger
Judy Stephenson
John Levy
Guest of John Levy
Rebecca Lambert
Jon Sonne
Scott Burgess
  David Lawrence Center
Nancy Dauphinais
  David Lawrence Center
Dick Norris
Jane Yusen
Mark Rubin
Anne Rubin
Karysia Demerest
Janis Banos
Len Banos
Sarah Johnson
Marion Nettles
Prentiss Higgins
Guest of Prentiss Higgins
Cynthia Dayton
Robert Prentice
David Holden
  Holden for Florida 2020
Streeter Holden
  Holden for Florida 2020
Nancy Kane
Michael Kane
Christopher Cole
Sheila Cole
Chadd Garcia
Howard Corwin
Bruce Wiegand
Barbara Wiegand
Matthew Hoffman
Thomas Messmore
... a total of 115 guests.
Note: to opt out from this list please sign in, go to My Account and change your preferences under My RSVPs.